lime and peanut coleslaw

Lime and peanut coleslaw from 101 Cookbooks.

Reberb prompt: What did you eat this year that you will never forget? What went into your mouth & touched your soul?

The prompt brings a more passion to this post than I’ll be able to muster. I just want to take this opportunity to tell you about the few good things I made this year. I’m working on embracing the art of cooking, and I actually had some moments of genuine cooking enjoyment this year. The kitchen in our new home helps. It has lots of counter space, and the counters are all wood. The color and texture of all the wood makes the kitchen feel warm and inviting to me. Anyway, here are my favorite preparations from the year:

Nothing fancy or complicated. (I get in trouble when I stray into the fancy and complicated.) Interestingly, these recipes all involve lime.

