zeppelin collage

Collage by Valero Doval.

Reverb prompt: Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?

Our softball team has been a great source of community for us for the past couple of years. P and I joined the team in 2009. Our team is made up of people we’d be friends with anyway, but having a weekly date really helps solidify relationships. Especially when the weekly date involves being outside, physical, and a little bit competitive. And beer!

Even though I won’t be able to play next year, I still hope to be part of our beloved softball community. A community that I may want to become part of in 2011 is one of office sharing. (Here’s an example.) I’m in the process of making some career decisions. If I decide to focus more fully on my freelance business, I need to do it in a way that gets me out of the house more often.

