allerleirauh

I believe that this is an album cover, and I quite like it. You can find out more about it right here.

I was at the bank yesterday when a man with a bandana over his face walked briskly in the door. I knew right away what was going to happen. He pulled out a gun (or what looked like a gun), and started yelling at the teller to give him money. The bank was pretty empty at the time, and I was the only person standing out in the open, at one of the podiums where I had been filling out my deposit slip. I was really close to this man, and I wanted to get far away as fast as possible, while drawing absolutely no attention to myself. I walked slowly backward until I could duck behind a little wall. The whole time, the man kept yelling at the teller to give him more money, more 100s. And then he ran out. Bank employees rushed to lock the doors behind him. It was such a relief to hear those locks click! Then people started crying.

What’s really sticking with me is the yelling. The man was extremely on edge – scared, desperate, tweaked out – and you could hear it in his voice. I think it would have been awful if someone had jumped up in an attempt to be some sort of hero.

