The reunion was so much fun! To those of you who were there: it was fantastic to see you.

A Pomona College story for you: My sophomore year, I lived in a dorm called Oldenborg. The guy who wrote Star Wars (or is it Star Trek?) went to Pomona, and the “borgs” on the show are named after this very confusing dorm. Anyway, I was driving back down to college at the end of one summer, and I was almost there when I realized that I really needed to pee. I was close, so I kept driving. I arrived on campus, but, before I could get into my room, I had to get an ID card, my room key, a welcome packet… It took much longer than I had anticipated. By the time I got into the dorm, Oldenborg, I really, really had to go to the bathroom. But I couldn’t find my room. I couldn’t even find a bathroom. No one was around because I was back at school early to lead an orientation trip. So, in desperation, I squatted on the floor at the end of a hallway and peed. I did it. I’m sorry.

