I had an interview for an internship on Tuesday. When I was about to leave the house to go there, I realized that P had accidentally taken the car keys that I needed. Noooo! I ended up calling a cab and being very late to the interview. It was very embarrassing, especially because the man interviewing seemed so awesome. I hate feeling incompetent; I left the interview wanting to cry.

That same night, I was driving home with one of my classmates, and we were talking about our most recent assignment – a presentation on a typographer. I asked her who she was studying, and she said, The coolest guy – this local man named Chank Diesel. The same guy I had blown the interview with that very day! It made it all the more depressing that she thought he was so cool.

But the next day, yesterday, he called and offered me the internship! As part of it, I will get to design a font. Here are some fonts I like:

fonts

