Lots going on over here! P and I are moving today – into a cute little house. It has a huge basement where we can make art, a loft-like bedroom with a skylight, and a big backyard where the dogs can frolic. The main reason for the move is so that our older dog, Zoey, won’t have to go up and down stairs every day, which is getting hard for her.

I’m also in the process of applying to a graphic design certificate program at the Minneapolis College of Art and Design. I’m not sure I’ll go if I’m accepted, but I’m keeping my options open. I have to put a portfolio together for the application, and it’s making me dig up a bunch of my work. So I’ll probably be sharing that with you throughout the next couple of weeks… Big assignments due for school right now, and my mom and sis come next week for Thanksgiving. It’s all so exciting!

Here’s a cover that I designed for a book about the typographer Sumner Stone (you’re seeing the back cover, spine, and front cover):

Stone cover

