zombies

That’s us at the Zombie Pub Crawl yesterday. I heard estimates that there were 500 zombies roaming the streets together – quite an extravaganza! As we were getting decked out, Patrick quickly applied fake blood all over his body, and I very slowly applied a small dribble on just my face. This is a good illustration of why we make a good match. Anyway, we took the bus to and from the Crawl. On the way there, another passenger exclaimed, Are you ok?!? And on the way back, we stepped into the bus, and the driver says to Patrick, You can’t get on here all bloody like that. Patrick explained that it was a costume, and the driver hesitantly allowed him on. Heading out of the house, I had assumed that it was obvious that we were just in costume, but maybe it wasn’t. And this makes me think of the small children Patrick and I passed on our way to and from the Crawl. I had imagined their parents saying to them after we passed, Don’t worry, those are just costumes. But what if they actually said, Well, honey, I was hoping that I wouldn’t have to talk to you about things like this until you were older, but…

