There are three things I like to learn about people soon after I meet them:

1. Do they have siblings, and, if so, are they oldest, youngest, or in the middle?

2. What times do they like to go to bed at night and get up in the morning?

3. Did they have any painfully dorky childhood years?

I think you can tell a lot about a person based on their answers to these questions. So, as an introduction:

1. I have a younger sister. People always accurately guess that I’m an older one. Sometimes I wish they’d guess younger because I think of younger siblings as being more fun.

2. I usually go to bed around 11:00 and get up around 8:00. My body would be happy to shift both of these times in the earlier direction.

3. Yes, I had some dorky times, particularly 5th grade. I distinctly remember being one of the last two people chosen for some PE team, and thinking to myself, “oh no, this is really bad.”

What about you?

And before I go, I should show you this. Who thinks of this stuff? I can’t get the voices out of my head.

